Planting Seeds

Five years ago I said to myself: “Here’s where my life begins”. Today, while looking through the window of the office, sipping coffee and looking for inspiration. I see the clouds and their discrete movement, just like our lives, slow by sight yet fast by past. Five years. Five chapters, all here, in this head of mine.

Come, do this thing with me. Take a few breaths and ask yourself the following questions: Where will you be in 5 years? What will you do? Sounds like a long time, right?! Now think of the past. What have you done in the past few years? Enumerate a couple of events. Highlight your main achievements.

We learn things, we grew and each day we’re more and more experienced.

Life is a gift and time is its currency. We live only once. How will you spend your time? How will you show the world that this gift of yours is well used? Nobody has the power to tell us what to do. And we know there’s no right or wrong way to live it but what’s your signature? You and I; We’re on our own. And the whole world awaits us to lead our paths. 

Sit down every now and then and listen to heartbeat, to all your wants and wishes. Realize how rapidly time goes through your fingers and make the necessary changes. Spice things up in that life of yours, make exactly the way you’re picturing right now. What’s stopping you?

I remember my first Five Years plan, doodled on the cover of a magazine. Pinned all my dreams and poured all my thoughts till I turned my little plan into a seed, then a tree and today, I’m harvesting its fruits. You can do it too!

A plan helps us to see in the future, to create our future; To sketch the things we want in our lives, just like designing a house. But instead of a house, I styled my life. And the best part is that we get to come back to it and reshape it. It’s ours; Our own personal project. We check the progress of the journey, make a few changes, throw the things no longer relevant and add new ideas and paths. Isn’t Life just wonderful?

Expand your existence and shape the living experience.

One thought on “Planting Seeds

Leave a Reply

